Board of Trustees
Atty. Paulino A. Yabao, JD


Fr. Dionisio M. Miranda, SVD

Vice Chairman

Mr. Archibald V. Villa


Mrs. Teresita V. Ponce


Mr. Jeffrey L. Villa


Ms. Katherine V. Ponce


Mr. Rolando L. Villa


Mr. Michael Luis L. Villa


Atty. Tomas V. Alonso


Mr. Francis Christopher Duane E. Villa


Atty. Peter B. Cañamo, LLM

Corporate Secretary

University Officials
Atty. Paulino A. Yabao, JD

University President

Engr. Antonio B.Lapingcao, Jr.

Vice President, Administration

Dr. Ernesto L. Alolor

Vice President, Academic Affairs

Mrs. Rosalina J. Sepulveda

Director, Finance

Mr. Philip Roy G. Yap, CPA

Director, Comptrollership

Ms. Alma Corazon A. Alfafara

Manager, Human Resources Management & Development

University Council
Mr. Charles Roy P. Baguio

Assistant Vice President Academic Affairs
Director, Student Affairs Services

Mrs. Maria Liza Gabriel

University Registrar

Mr. Joeriz B. Arnejo

Internal Auditor
Data Privacy Officer

Mrs. Alma Corazon A. Alfafara

Manager, Human Resources Management & Development

Mr. Boi Archievald A. Ranay

Manager, Information & Communications Technology

Mrs. Elita L. Cui, RGC

Director, Guidance & Testing Services

Mr. Glen P. Albutra

Director, Sports & Cultural Programs

Mrs. Jesusa A. Perez

Manager, Learning Resource Center

Mr. Edgar E. Gahisan, RN, MN, LPT

Director, Community Extension Services

Mrs. Judith M. Eparwa

Director, Communications, Publications & Marketing

Dr. Philip D.R. Macugay, DSS

Director, Research, Planning & Development

Engr. Fondador D. Mendoza Jr.

Director, Quality Assurance

Mr. Nelson M. Dinglasa

Management Accountant

Engr. Victor O. Maldo

Manager, Facilities & Infrastructure Services

Mr. Abundio Ray M. Navares

Manager, Health, Safety & Security Services

Mr. Brian James D. Jereza

Manager, Procurement

Mrs. Grace C. Clabesillas

Manager, Business Resource Center

Mr. Nestor C. Saballa

Manager, USPF Dormitory

Mr. Richy Lloyd M. Tan

Assistant to the Vice President Academic Affairs

Ms. Faye Coleen R. Suyao

Chairperson, Research Ethics Committee

Academic Heads
Dr. Ernesto L. Alolor

Dean, Graduate School

Dr. Janet A. Arcana

Dean, College of Teacher Education, Arts & Sciences

Dr. Venus M. Empuerto

Dean, School of Business & Accountancy

Atty. Peter B. Cañamo, LLM

Dean, School of Law

Mrs. Merlyn A. Ouano, RN

Dean, College of Health Sciences

Engr. Alfredo B. Arenajo

Dean, College of Engineering & Architecture

Mr. Gian Carlo S. Cataraja

OIC, College of Computer Studies

Mrs. Rosario E. Sequitin, MSSW

Dean, College of Social Work

Mrs. Arlene B. Roldan, MAEd

Principal, Senior High School (Lahug Campus)

Mrs. Maura A. Villamor, MAEd

Principal, Junior High School (Lahug Campus) & Basic Education (Mabini Campus)

Dr. Elaine May S. Patiño

Principal, Elementary (Lahug Campus)

Mr. Robiel R. Coyoca

Assistant Principal (Mabini Campus)

Dr. Lucio A. Pulmones

Assistant Dean, Graduate School

Our Story

A 21st Century Life - Long Learners.

The University of Southern Philippines Foundation (USPF) boasts of diverse program offerings, a highly competent teaching force, and complete facilities to ensure that its students receive quality instruction and skills-based education. As a testament to its pursuit of excellence, USPF’s programs have been granted accreditations by the Philippine Association of Colleges and Universities Commission on Accreditation (PACUCOA). USPF is also among the few institutions in Region 7 to have the Level III accreditation status.

Read More